Quote Of The Day

"Victory goes to the player who makes the next-to-last mistake - Chessmaster Savielly Grigorievitch Tartakower (1887-1956)"

Saturday, January 03, 2009

The 'new' Doctor Who...

So now we know. The eleventh Doctor Who will be Matt Smith. He's worked with Billie Piper (Rose) three times before; in The Ruby In The Smoke, The Shadow in the North and also the first season of The Secret Diary of a Call Girl. He was also in In Bruges.

The TV Doctors Who to date have been:
1. William Hartnell (1963-1966)
2. Patrick Troughton (1966-1969)
3. Jon Pertwee (1970-1974)
4. Tom Baker (1974-1981)
5. Peter Davison - pictured (1982-1984)
6. Colin Baker (1984-1986)
7. Sylvester McCoy (1987-1996)
8. Paul McGann (1996)
9. Christopher Eccleston (2005)
10. David Tennant (2005-2010)
11. Matt Smith (2010 - ?)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.