Quote Of The Day

"Victory goes to the player who makes the next-to-last mistake - Chessmaster Savielly Grigorievitch Tartakower (1887-1956)"

Tuesday, June 10, 2008

Soft Cell - Heat : The Remixes...

Soft Cell have got a new album out soon:

The first duo of electro pop Soft Cell release a remix album entitled ‘Heat : The Remixes’ through Some Bizzare/Universal on August 4th 2008. The double album includes 26 brand new interpretations of many classic Soft Cell singles, plus key album tracks, b-sides and rarities. All the remixes featured on the album have been reworked by genuine fans of the band, resulting in the respectful updating of a seminal electronic era. A 40 track expanded digital edition, featuring additional bonus remixes and tracks not on the CD will also be available, and some of the key club mixes/dubs will possibly be released on DJ-only vinyl.
Final tracklisting is now confirmed as follows:
CD1 1. Memorabilia – Cicada Remix 2. Bedsitter – Manhattan Clique Remix 3. Tainted Love – Dakeyne Remix 4. Youth – The Memory Band Remix 5. Torch – Manhattan Clique Remix (Edit) 6. Where The Heart Is – Marcas Lancaster Remix 7. Seedy Films – Richard X Remix 8. Say Hello, Wave Goodbye – Marcas Lancaster Remix 9. What – Simon Plastiq Remix 10. Numbers – Spektrum Remix 11. Insecure Me – Trevor Jackson / Playgroup Remix (Edit) 12. Soul Inside – Readers Wives Remix 13. A Man Can Get Lost – Marcello Remix CD2 1. Heat – Yer Man Remix 2. Meet Murder My Angel - Marc Almond & Kinky Roland Remix 3. Sex Dwarf – The Grid Remix 4. Baby Doll – Nitewreckers Remix 5. Secret Life - George Demure Remix 6. Chips On My Shoulder – Mark Moore & Kinky Roland Remix 7. Barriers – Dark Poets Remix 8. Surrender To A Stranger – MHC Remix (Edit) 9. Little Rough Rhinestone – Solvent Remix 10. Frustration – Punx Soundcheck Remix 11. The Art Of Falling Apart – Atomizer Remix 12. Her Imagination – Monkey Farm Frankenstein Remix 13. Martin – Nitewreckers Remix

Also watch out for brand new expanded editions of Soft Cell's classic albums 'Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret', which will also be released on August 4th 2008. 'The Art Of Falling Apart' and 'This Last Night In Sodom' will also be released at a later stage.

1 comment:

  1. I’m going to read this. I’ll be sure to come back. thanks for sharing. and also This article gives the light in which we can observe the reality. this is very nice one and gives indepth information. thanks for this nice article... custom heat vinyl transfers


Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.