Quote Of The Day

"Victory goes to the player who makes the next-to-last mistake - Chessmaster Savielly Grigorievitch Tartakower (1887-1956)"

Monday, April 11, 2005

The Five Stages Of Grief...
Mark and I have split after 13 years together. I don't intend to write much about it but thought you'd better know. It's not a secret.

Elisabeth K├╝bler-Ross was a pioneering author of On Death and Dying and many other books. During her work with terminally ill patients in the 1960's, she identified the now-famous five stages of grief. These five stages have since been applied to a number of other situations that involve bad news including job loss, medical diagnosis and the end of long-term personal relationships.

Stage 1 - Denial/Fear

Stage 2 - Anger

Stage 3 - Bargaining

Stage 4 - Depression

Stage 5 - Acceptance

All complete mumbo jumbo, of course. Never heard such rot.

That'll be Stage 1 then.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.